Comparison

Clip Viral vs Veed

Veed's own pricing page lists five tiers — Free, Creator, Pro, Studio and Enterprise — priced per seat. Its paid AI features, including translation, draw down one shared credit pool that doesn't roll over, and subtitles are capped at 50 fair-use hours a month on every plan, paid or not. Clip Viral prices the whole account, not per seat, and nothing in its own code enforces a separate fair-use hour cap on any feature — credits are the only limit. Veed's dollar prices render client-side and third-party trackers disagree with each other, so none is guessed at below.

What Veed's own pricing page says

Pulled from veed.io/pricing, fetched 26-27 October 2026 — reported here as Veed's own claim, not independently verified. Veed's dollar prices are rendered with JavaScript and weren't visible to our research tool, and third-party price-tracker figures disagreed with each other by a wide margin, so no price for any paid Veed plan is stated anywhere on this page.

  • Five tiers: Free, Creator, Pro, Studio, Enterprise — each priced per seat.
  • One shared AI-credit pool for paid features. Translation is metered by the minute against that same pool, and unused credits don't roll over to the next period.
  • Subtitles are capped at 50 fair-use hours a month, even on paid plans.
  • A free trial of paid features only on Enterprise, which needs 3 or more seats. Every other tier starts on the free plan with no paid trial.

What Clip Viral does instead

On per-seat pricing

Veed's tiers multiply by how many people are on your account. Clip Viral's plans price the whole account — one monthly price, with no seat count anywhere in the plan or price fields.

On fair-use caps

Veed caps subtitles at 50 hours a month even when you're paying. Nothing in Clip Viral's own code enforces a separate hours-per-month ceiling on top of its credits — credits are the only limit, on every plan.

On trying paid features first

Veed only lets you trial paid features on its Enterprise tier, which needs 3+ seats. Clip Viral's free tier gives 300 credits once your email is confirmed — enough to make a real video, with no watermark, before paying anything, on a single account.

On running without you

Clip Viral's Series can be set up once to make a video on a schedule on its own, and its Daily Channel researches a fresh subject and produces one finished video every day — with no credits spent on it at all.

Pricing, plan by plan

Veed's tier names and structural limits were fetched live from veed.io/pricing on 26-27 October 2026. Its dollar prices are rendered client-side with JavaScript and weren't visible to our research tool, and the third-party trackers we checked disagreed with each other by a wide margin — so none are guessed at below.

PlanPriceWhat you get
Veed Free$0Entry tier; subtitles capped at 50 fair-use hours/month; no paid-feature trial.
Veed Creator / Pro / StudioNot stated (price is JS-rendered)Priced per seat; shared AI-credit pool for paid features (translation metered by the minute, no rollover); same 50-hour/month subtitle cap.
Veed EnterpriseNot stated (price is JS-rendered)3+ seats; the only tier with a free trial of paid features.
Clip Viral Free$0300 credits once your email is confirmed, no watermark.
Clip Viral Starter$9/mo900 credits/month, about 6 videos.
Clip Viral Creator$29/mo3,300 credits/month, about 25 videos.
Clip Viral Pro$99/mo12,000 credits/month, about 90 videos — the biggest plan has the best credits per dollar.
Clip Viral Daily Channel$49/moOne freshly-researched video every day, autoposted — no credits, and it doesn't unlock the other tools.

None of Clip Viral's plans are priced per seat, and none of them carry a separate fair-use hour cap on top of their credits. Top-ups start at $5 for 500 credits, valid for 12 months. Full details are on the pricing section of the homepage.

The honest gap: if seats and caps don't matter to you

To be fair about this rather than bury it: if you're a solo user who will never hit 50 hours of subtitles a month and never need a second seat, Veed's per-seat pricing and fair-use cap may never actually bind for you — in which case the gap this page describes doesn't cost you anything in practice. We don't know Veed's paid-plan prices, so we can't say which tool is cheaper for that single-seat use case; that's a comparison you'd need to make with a current veed.io/pricing screenshot in hand.

Who each one actually fits

Veed fits you if…

you need a full timeline editor with a team of several seats, and 50 hours of subtitles a month and a shared credit pool for translation comfortably cover what your team produces.

Clip Viral fits you if…

you want one account price with no seat multiplier and no extra fair-use ceiling stacked on top of your credits, and a channel that keeps producing videos on a schedule without you touching it every day. A few of the niches it's built for: Reddit story videos, true crime videos and did-you-know facts videos.

Common questions

›

Does Veed charge per seat?

Yes — Veed's own tiers (Free, Creator, Pro, Studio, Enterprise) are priced per seat, the same pattern several other tools we've compared use. Clip Viral prices the whole account: one price per plan, with no seat count anywhere in it.

›

How does Veed's AI-credit pool work?

Veed's paid AI features — including translation, which is metered by the minute — share one credit pool, and unused credits don't roll over to the next period. Clip Viral's credits also apply across its tools, but nothing on any Clip Viral plan imposes an extra fair-use hour cap on top of the credits — credits are the only limit.

›

Is there a cap on subtitles even on Veed's paid plans?

Yes — Veed caps subtitles at 50 fair-use hours a month on every plan, including paid ones. Nothing in Clip Viral's own code enforces a separate hours-per-month ceiling of that kind on any feature.

›

Can I try Veed's paid features before paying?

Only on Enterprise, which needs 3 or more seats — every other Veed tier starts on the free tier with no trial of paid features. Clip Viral's free tier gives 300 credits once your email is confirmed, enough to make a real video with no watermark, before paying anything.

›

Why doesn't this page show a dollar price for Veed?

Veed's pricing page renders its dollar figures with JavaScript, so no price was visible to the research tool used for this page. Third-party price trackers disagree with each other by a wide margin, so rather than guess or copy a figure that may be wrong, no price for any paid Veed plan is stated here — only the tier names, per-seat pricing, credit-pool and subtitle-cap facts that were confirmed.

See a real video, with no seat count and no extra fair-use cap

300 free credits land on your account once your email is confirmed — enough to make a real video, with nothing watermarked and no seat multiplier, before paying anything.